Summer Solstice

Welcome to summer, friends! We’ve finally made it.

So many happenings and activities have kept me crazy preoccupied this month, preventing me from blogging the amount that I would ideally like to. My little brother graduated from high school (I guess he’s not “little” anymore), I was present during the riots in downtown Vancouver after the final Stanley Cup game, got a new job, and am still keeping up with my 30 day yoga challenge.

I just have to say, though, that I am beyond ecstatic that the sunshine has finally come out for good on this first day of summer! I plan on spending the day practicing yoga, hiking and reading outside. Ahh, the life of the barely employed.

 

This is a photo a friend of mine took with their PHONE (can you believe it?) off Lions Gate Bridge after the final game of the Stanley Cup, clear from any riots and angry fans.

 

Enjoy your first day of summer, friends!

Leave a Reply

