Weekly Favourites 28

Summer has finally arrived in my beautiful city! The weather, the events, the music, the whole feeling of summer. Here’s a few things I’ve been loving this past week

1. Improv shows and drinks on Sunday nights

2. Seeing Wicked in Vancouver last week was absolutely amazing! I’ve been wanting to see this show for ages and ages, and it has finally come to my city. The cast was, of course, amazing, and I would recommend seeing this when it comes by your city.

3. On June 1st, I started a thirty day yoga challenge. Which is pretty much what it sounds like; you do yoga every day for 30 days. It’s been pretty exhausting so far but I’m already seeing and feeling amazing results!

4. Impromptu coffee dates after yoga classes

5. This week was filled with choir, which I miss very much. I was part of the alumni choir singing at my brother’s final choir performance, and was a server at the school’s annual jazz/cabaret dinner and auction event.

6. I spent my Saturday in the amazing sunshine and heat walking around Stanley Park’s seawall with a friend; something I do many times every summer.

Leave a Reply

