Weekly Favourites 27

This week absolutely flew by! Us Canadians got to enjoy a long weekend, since Monday was Victoria Day, and it really did make a difference in how quickly we all got to reach our next days off!

1. Cool bars! I tried a new place with a friend called Guilt and Company in Vancouver. You can order amazing drinks and food, and they are stocked with tons of board games which are brought to your table. I can definitely say yes to playing some scrabble, cranium, taboo and jenga with friends in a bar downtown!

2. Ferris Bueller’s Day Off. Great movie.

Source: weheartit.com

3. The Canucks moving on to the finals of the Stanley Cup! It feels so great to have something that connects the city and that everyone is excited for.

4. Singing with my high school’s Alumni Choir (which I have been a part of for 2 years). I can’t stress enough how much I miss singing in choir.

5. Family dinners out at restaurants (this time was Chinese food at a restaurant we’ve been frequenting for 20 years)

6. Spending the weekend at counsellor training for the summer camp that I’ve been attending for the last ten years! I got to spend three days eating amazing food, sitting around campfires, (watching others) go swimming, and hanging out with friends I only get to see during camp.

Leave a Reply

