Relaxing

This week has been great so far. I handed in my final essay for the semester, finished midterms, and managed to catch up on some sleep. Thursday night I headed to Toronto with some friends to catch the midnight showing of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, which was absolutely fantastic, and I highly recommend it to everyone.

Although this weekend has been a been slow, I’ve just been enjoying the company of my friends and boyfriend and have spent (almost too much) time appreciating relaxation.

These last few days I’ve been getting more and more excited for heading home for Christmas break. Not because I’m homesick, but because I love Vancouver always, and can’t wait to bask in the Christmas atmosphere and enjoy friends and family, free food and Christmas carols, snow and driving in cars with friends late at night.

But for now, it has to all be about studying, eating well and trying to keep everything organized before finals start.

Leave a Reply

