The Final Stretch

You know those times when you’ve just got so much on your plate that you basically just sit down in the backseat and let everything play out?

Yeah, it’s like that right now.

Exams are going well, I’m not overly stressed. The only ones left that I’m nervous for are my french exams, not only because they’re scary as hell, but also because that’s the one I need to do the best in.

But with the end of the year also comes new stresses I wish didn’t all have to gather at once. Exams, for the first part, but then also finding (and getting!) a summer job. I don’t know why it’s been so hard, but it has, and it’s stressing me out like crazy! I need a job that I can work full-time for the summer only, that won’t make me want to kill myself, that is fairly close by and that pays well enough that I’ll make at least $3000 in the summer. Also, the joys of moving out of residence come along with the summer break. My room is cluttered as anything, with boxes and suitcases piled up, i can barely walk without tripping over something.

It really doesn’t help that the weather is currently not acknowledging that summer is approaching.

But anyways, back to stressville. Once exams are over, I will definitely have a freedom; no school, no homework, no obligations, etc. But if I don’t find a job right after, not only will I be freaking out about not making money, but my parents will too. I would hate to have to put up with their nagging during my first weeks of freedom. Plus there’s all the organizing and planning and paying I have to do for next school year already!

So then it’s kind of confusing why I’m so chill. It’s one of those times when you just keep your head down and getter done. I’m basically going to study all day every day until I’m done. And I’ve been searching for jobs steadily for the past month, and more applying is definitely going to go down once I’m out of this school.

I know it will all work out in the end; it’s the in between part that’s got me stressed.

I’ll let you know how things turn out I guess…here’s to the last week of April!

Leave a Reply

